Cholesterol / Fat Metabolism

The cry of the liver is fatigue!

Mikrobiomaktive Flavanone als Aternative

Microbiome-active flavanones as an alternative

Liver diseases are usually symptom-free (except for non-specific symptoms such as fatigue, reduced performance, lack of concentration) and are often only discovered by chance diagnosis. Starting from the healthy liver, fatty liver disease develops due to the pathological accumulation of lipid droplets in the hepatocytes. The fatty liver is curable in its course. Only when the liver tissue changes, irreversible damage threatens. Non-alcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD) is a multifactorial liver disease whose incidence is increasing worldwide. Cardiovascular disease and type II diabetes are closely linked to NAFLD [1]. NAFLD-related liver failure has become the second leading cause of liver transplants in Western countries [2]. Lifestyle changes, i.e. the implementation of a change in diet and more exercise is a mainstay in the treatment. Developments in diets and dietary supplements to prevent NAFLD represent a major need [3]. Microbiome-active flavanones represent a new, promising alternative, as they relieve the liver via several pathways.

 

 

Microbiome-active flavanones - it doesn't work without!

Liver-Microbiome-Axis

The gut bacteria affect fat metabolism and lipid levels in the blood and tissues, both in mice and humans [4], [5]. Fecal transplants from mice fed high fat levels led to weight gain and metabolic syndrome in germ-free recipient mice [6]. Interestingly, germ-free mice without gut bacteria are resistant to diet-related obesity, steatosis, and insulin resistance [7]. Gut bacteria represent a new therapeutic target against NAFLD [8]. In 2020, Mu et al. have shown that naringenin exerts its effect against fatty liver via the microbiome [9]. The scientists consider the substance to be as effective as drugs that regulate fat or sugar metabolism. The role of naringin's prebiotically altered microbiota in lowering cholesterol has also been studied by Wang et al. Naringin significantly helped against atherosclerosis and improved cholesterol levels by 28%. Naringin increased the production of bile acid and neutral sterols by up to 4.3 times. They were able to show that naringin mainly exerts its effect via the microbiome-liver-cholesterol axis [10]. The cholesterol-lowering effect of the grapefruit substance and its positive effect on diabetes symptoms had already been suggested by previous studies. The citrusflavonoid activates two proteins in its metabolized form and blocks a third in liver metabolism. This leads to an increased breakdown of fatty acids and ultimately lowers the proportion of "bad" LDL cholesterol. Naringenin stimulates metabolic processes in the liver that are comparable to a fasting cure. The liver usually prepares fatty acids for long-term storage. Through naringenin, however, she breaks down these fatty acids, as during a strict diet [11],[12], which gives him great therapeutic potential for the treatment ofNAFLD. Since the intestinal bacteria play a central role in the development of NAFLD, naringin has a positive effect on liver values by modulating the composition of intestinal bacteria. Naringin reduces both weight gain and fat accumulation in the liver. The changes in the bacterial community are characterized by the growth of beneficial species and reduction of less pathogenic species. Individual species have even been identified (genus) that are negatively correlated with high blood lipid levels: Allobaculum, Alloprevotella, Butyricicoccus, Lachnospiraceae_NK4A136_group, Parasutterella and uncultured_bacterium_f_Muribaculaceae. And in return, species that have a positive effect on blood lipid levels: Campylobacter, Coriobacteriaceae, Faecalibaculum and Fusobacterium [9].

.

 

The 3-fold effect

The liver needs plant substances

The liver is the central point for fat and sugar metabolism. Naringenin influences hepatic fat metabolism via PPAR receptors (peroxisomeproliferator-activatedreceptors) [13]. These are intracellular receptors that are activated via a small molecule ligand and then regulate the expression of a variety of genes. So far, three PPAR subtypes (α, β, γ) have been identified in the human organism. These differ not only in their local location, but above all in terms of their gene expression pattern and the biological function of the genes that is influenced by them [14]. PPARα is highly expressed in the liver, kidneys, intestines and heart. The activation of PPARα primarily has effects on blood lipid levels: Among other things, it causes a reduction in circulating triglycerides, an increase in the intake of free fatty acids, an increase in fatty acid oxidation and an increase in HDL while simultaneously reducing LDL concentration. In addition, the activation of PPARα has anti-inflammatory effects. PPARβ is detectable in almost all tissues of the human organism. The β receptor primarily regulates the expression of genes with an effect on fat metabolism. In experiments on obese animals, the activation of PPARβ resulted in an improvement in various metabolic parameters as well as a reduction in body weight [15]. PPARγ is ubiquitously expressed. The activation of PPARγ causes in particular an improvement in glucose metabolism and insulin sensitivity. Furthermore, the activation of the PPARγreceptor increases the absorption of free fatty acids and acts on the differentiation of adipocytes and macrophages.

Goldwasser et al. have found that naringenin is the only LXR inhibitor of natural origin [16]. Liver X receptors (LXRs) are molecule-activatable transcription factors involved in cholesterol metabolism, inflammatory mechanisms and lipogenesis. LXRs are mostly found on the liver, kidneys and adipose tissue. The activation of LXRα (liver) results in high triglyceride production. The citrus flavanones have a lowering effect on blood lipid levels due to inhibition. In addition, they reduce concomitant inflammatory reactions in various tissues including the liver, adipose tissues, kidneys and aorta. The anti-atherosclerotic effect is also achieved by a direct effect on the blood vessels [17]. Liver impairment can also affect the heart via atherosclerosis [18] and is therefore potentially life-threatening. It is therefore an extremely far-reaching health function of microbiome-active flavanones to relieve and protect the liver.

Liver damage is associated with systemic, oxidative stress leading to lipidperoxidation, tissue damage, fibrosis, or even cell death. Due to the lack of hepatoprotective drugs, plant-based substances represent a significant alternative. Naringenin in particular has come into focus due to its antioxidant, anti-inflammatory and cell-protecting activity. In traditional Chinese medicine, Aurantii Fructus Immaturus and Aurantii Fructus are often used against liver disease. Wu et al. have found in 2020 that it is the flavanones in the plant that act in the liver through several mechanisms[19]. These include the antioxidant properties, the cell-protecting effect, anti-fibrotic properties, anti-inflammatory and anti-cancer mechanisms. This is also confirmed by Shirani et al., who have summarized the effects of naringenin for liver protection in a review[20].

Diet is a big adjusting screw in lowering blood lipid levels. This does not include giving up cholesterol-containing foods. If too little cholesterol is ingested with food, the liver simply produces more. You can replace saturated fats with unsaturated dietary fats and eat low-carb foods. From the carbohydrates in the diet, the liver builds a fatty acid called palmitic acid, which causes cholesterol levels to rise much more than the fat in food. The path via the microbiome and targeted microbiome-active food supplementation represents an additional, promising adjustment screw.

Literature

  1. Petta S. et al.  Epicardial fat, cardiac geometry and cardiac function in patients with non-alcoholic fatty liver disease: association with the severity of liver disease. J Hepatol. 2015 Apr; 62(4):928-33.
  2. Glass O. et al.  Standardisation of diet and exercise in clinical trials of NAFLD-NASH: Recommendations from the Liver Forum. J Hepatol. 2020 Sep; 73(3):680-693.
  3. Zhang H.J.  Effects of Moderate and Vigorous Exercise on Nonalcoholic Fatty Liver Disease: A Randomized Clinical Trial. JAMA Intern Med. 2016 Aug 1; 176(8):1074-82.
  4. Yin J. et al.  Melatonin reprogramming of gut microbiota improves lipid dysmetabolism in high-fat diet-fed mice. J Pineal Res. (2018), 65(4):e12524
  5. Schoeler M. and Caesar R..Dietary lipids, gut microbiota and lipid metabolism..Rev Endocr Metab Disord. (2019), 20(4):461-472.
  6. Turnbaugh P.J. et al. Diet-induced obesity is linked to marked but reversible alterations in the mouse distal gut microbiome. Cell Host Microbe. (2008), 3(4):213-23.
  7. Le Roy T. et al.  Intestinal microbiota determines development of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease in mice. Gut. (2013), 62(12):1787-94.
  8. Boursier J. et al.  The severity of nonalcoholic fatty liver disease is associated with gut dysbiosis and shift in the metabolic function of the gut microbiota. Hepatology. (2016), 63(3):764-75.
  9. Mu, H. et al. Naringin Attenuates High Fat Diet Induced Non-alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease and Gut Bacterial Dysbiosis in Mice. Front Microbiol. 2020; 11: 585066.
  10. Wang, F. et al. Naringin Alleviates Atherosclerosis in ApoE -/- Mice by Regulating Cholesterol Metabolism Involved in Gut Microbiota Remodeling. Food Funct. (2020), 11(2):1599-1610. doi: 10.1039/c9fo02623a.
  11. Raffoul-Orozco A.K. et al. Combination effect naringin and pravastatin in lipid profile and glucose in obese rats. Life Sci. 2018 Jan 15; 193():87-92.
  12. Zhou C. et al.  Naringin attenuates alcoholic liver injury by reducing lipid accumulation and oxidative stress. Life Sci. 2019 Jan 1; 216():305-312.
  13. Ding S. et al. Activation of 20-HETE/PPARs involved in reno-therapeutic effect of naringenin on diabetic nephropathy. Chem Biol Interact. (2019), 307:116-124. doi: 10.1016/j.cbi.2019.05.004.
  14. Berger J, Moller DE: The mechanisms of action of PPARs. In: Annu Rev Med. (2002), 53: 409–35. doi:10.1146/annurev.med.53.082901.104018
  15. Staels B, Fruchart JC: Therapeutic roles of peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor agonists. In: Diabetes.(2005), 54(8):2460–70. doi:10.2337/diabetes.54.8.2460
  16. Goldwasser J. et al. Transcriptional Regulation of Human and Rat Hepatic Lipid Metabolism by the Grapefruit Flavonoid Naringenin: Role of PPARa, PPARc and LXRa. PLoS ONE (2010) 5(8): e12399. doi:10.1371/journal.pone.0012399
  17. Assini, J.M. et al.  Citrus flavonoids and lipid metabolism Curr Opin Lipidol. (2013), 24(1):34-40. doi: 10.1097/MOL.0b013e32835c07fd.
  18. Gastaldelli A, et al. (2009) Fatty liver is associated with insulin resistance, risk of coronary heart disease, and early atherosclerosis in a large European population. Hepatology 49: 1537–1544.
  19. Wu, J. et al. Flavonoids from Aurantii Fructus Immaturus and Aurantii Fructus: promising phytomedicines for the treatment of liver diseases. Chin Med. (2020),15:89
  20. Shirani, B.K. et al. Protective effects of naringenin against drugs and chemical toxins induced hepatotoxicity: A review. Phytotherapy Research (IF 4.087), DOI: 10.1002/ptr.6641.

Lesen Sie hier wissenschatliche Abhalfungen, Beiträge, News und Fachartikel

Beiträge, News und Fachartikel aus dem PhytoEffekt© Blog

News
Naringenin und Covid-19

Das Flavanon Naringenin hat positive Wirkungen auf die Lunge und wurde schon als Mittel gegen Covid-19 getestet.

News
Naringenin und Covid-19

Das Flavanon Naringenin hat positive Wirkungen auf die Lunge und wurde schon als Mittel gegen Covid-19 getestet.

News
Ein Mini-Diät-Ratgeber

80% aller Hungerkuren scheitern. Um der Statistik des Scheitern entgegenzuwirken, gibt es jetzt etwas gegen den Jo-Jo-Effekt aber auch ein paar grundsätzliche Dinge sollten beachtet werden.

Cholesterin /
Fettstoffwechsel

Die Leber leidet still!

Darmbakterien beeinflussen den Fettstoffwechsel!

Mikrobiomaktive Flavanone als Alternative

Lebererkrankungen verlaufen meist symptomfrei (außer nichtspezifische Symptome wie Müdigkeit, Leistungsminderung, Konzentrationsschwäche) und wird oft nur durch Zufallsdiagnose entdeckt. Ausgehend von der gesunden Leber entwickelt sich eine Fettlebererkrankung durch die pathologische Akkumulation von Lipidtröpfchen in den Hepatozyten. Die Fettleber ist in ihrem Verlauf  heilbar. Erst wenn sich das Lebergewebe verändert, droht irreversibler Schaden. Die nichtalkoholische Fettleber (NAFLD) ist eine multifaktorielle Lebererkrankung, deren Inzidenz weltweit zunimmt. Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und Typ-II-Diabetes sind eng mit der NAFLD verbunden [1]. NAFLD-bedingtes Leberversagen ist die zweithäufigste Ursache für Lebertransplantationen in den westlichen Ländern geworden [2]. Änderungen im Lebensstil also der Vollzug einer Ernährungsumstellung und mehr Bewegung ist eine Hauptstütze bei der Behandlung. Entwicklungen von Ernährungsweisen und Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln zur Verhinderung von NAFLD stellen einen großen Bedarf dar [3]. Mikrobiomaktive Flavanone stellen eine dabei eine neue, chancenreiche Alternative dar, da sie gleich über mehrere Wirkungspfade die Leber entlasten.

 

 

Mikrobiomaktive Flavanone - es geht nicht ohne!

Leber - Mikrobiom - Achse

Die Darmbakterien beeinflussen den Fettstoffwechsel und den Lipidspiegel im Blut und Gewebe, sowohl bei Mäusen als auch beim Menschen [4], [5]. Stuhltransplantationen von Mäusen, die mit hohen Fettgehalten gefüttert wurden, führten zu einer Gewichtszunahme und dem metabolischen Syndrom bei keimfreien Empfängermäusen [6]. Interessanterweise sind keimfreie Mäuse ohne Darmbakterien resistent gegen ernährungsbedingte Fettleibigkeit, Steatose und Insulinresistenz [7]. Darmbakterien stellen ein neues therapeutisches Ziel gegen NAFLD dar [8]. In 2020 haben Mu et al. gezeigt, dass Naringenin über das Mikrobiom seine Wirkung gegen die Fettleber entfaltet [9]. Die Wissenschaftler halten die Substanz für ähnlich effektiv wie Medikamente, die den Fett- beziehungsweise Zuckerstoffwechsel regulieren. Die Rolle der präbiotisch veränderten Mikrobiota durch Naringin bei der Senkung von Cholesterin wurde auch von Wang et al. untersucht. Naringin half signifikant gegen Atherosklerose und verbesserte die Cholesterinwerte um 28%. Naringin erhöhte die Produktion von Gallensäure und neutralen Sterolen um bis zum 4,3-fachen. Sie konnten zeigen, dass Naringin hauptsächlich über die Mikrobiom-Leber-Cholesterin Achse seine Wirkung entfaltet [10]. Die cholesterinsenkende Wirkung des Grapefruitstoffs und seine positive Wirkung auf Diabetessymptome hatten schon frühere Studien nahegelegt. Das Zitrus-Flavonoid aktiviere in seiner verstoffwechselten Form zwei Proteine und blockiere ein drittes im Leberstoffwechsel. Das führe zu einem verstärkten Abbau von Fettsäuren und senke letztlich den Anteil des „schlechten“ LDL-Cholesterins. Naringenin regt in der Leber Stoffwechselprozesse an, die mit einer Fastenkur vergleichbar sind. Die Leber bereitet normalerweise Fettsäuren für die langfristige Lagerung auf. Durch Naringenin baut sie diese Fettsäuren aber ab, wie während einer strengen Diät [11],[12], was ihm großes therapeutisches Potenzial für die Behandlung von NAFLD gibt. Da die Darmbakterien eine zentrale Rolle in der Entwicklung von NAFLD spielen, wirkt sich Naringin durch die Modulation der Zusammensetzung der Darmbakterien positiv auf die Leberwerte aus. Naringin reduziert sowohl die Gewichtszunahme, als auch die Fettansammlung in der Leber. Die Änderungen in der bakteriellen Gemeinschaft sind durch das Wachstum nutzbringender Arten und Reduktion weniger pathogener Arten gekennzeichnet. Es wurden sogar einzelne Arten identifiziert (Genus), die negativ mit hohen Blutfettwerten korrelieren: AllobaculumAlloprevotellaButyricicoccusLachnospiraceae_NK4A136_groupParasutterella and uncultured_bacterium_f_Muribaculaceae. Und im Gegenzug auch Arten, die sich positiv auf die Blutfettwerte auswirken: CampylobacterCoriobacteriaceaeFaecalibaculum und Fusobacterium [9].

.

 

Der 3-fach-Effekt

Die Leber braucht Pflanzenstoffe

Die Leber ist die Zentrale für den Fett- und Zuckerstoffwechsel. Naringenin beeinflusst den hepatischen Fettmetabolismus über PPAR-Rezeptoren (Peroxisom-Proliferator-aktivierte Rezeptoren) [13]. Das sind intrazellulare Rezeptoren, die über einen niedermolekularen Liganden aktiviert werden und dann die Expression einer Vielzahl von Genen regulieren. Im menschlichen Organismus konnten bisher drei PPAR-Subtypen (α, β, γ) identifiziert werden. Diese unterscheiden sich nicht nur in ihrer lokalen Verortung, sondern vor allem auch hinsichtlich ihres Genexpressionsmusters und der biologischen Funktion der Gene, die durch sie beeinflusst wird [14]. PPARα wird in hohem Maße in der Leber sowie in der Niere, dem Darm und dem Herz exprimiert. Die Aktivierung von PPARα hat in erster Linie Effekte auf die Blutfettwerte: Sie bewirkt unter anderem eine Reduktion der zirkulierenden Triglyceride, eine Steigerung der Aufnahme freier Fettsäuren, eine Erhöhung der Fettsäureoxidation und eine HDL-Erhöhung bei gleichzeitiger Reduktion der LDL-Konzentration. Darüber hinaus hat die Aktivierung von PPARα antiinflammatorische Effekte. PPARβ ist in nahezu allen Geweben des menschlichen Organismus nachweisbar. Der β-Rezeptor reguliert in erster Linie die Expression von Genen mit Wirkung auf den Fettstoffwechsel. In Versuchen an adipösen Tieren bewirkte die Aktivierung von PPARβ eine Verbesserung verschiedener metabolischer Parameter sowie eine Reduktion des Körpergewichts [15]. PPARγ wird ubiquitär exprimiert. Die Aktivierung von PPARγ bewirkt insbesondere eine Verbesserung des Glucosestoffwechsels sowie der Insulinsensitivität. Weiterhin steigert die Aktivierung des PPARγ-Rezeptors die Aufnahme freier Fettsäuren und wirkt auf die Differenzierung von Adipozyten und Makrophagen.

Goldwasser et al. haben herausgefunden, dass Naringenin der einzige LXR Inhibitor natürlichen Ursprungs ist [16]. Leber X Rezeptoren (LXRs) sind durch Moleküle aktivierbare Transkriptionsfaktoren, die im Cholesterin-Stoffwechsel, bei Entzündungsmechanismen und der Lipogenese involviert sind.  LXRs sind zum Großteil auf der Leber, Niere und Fettgewebe zu finden. Die Aktivierung von LXRα (Leber) resultiert in einer hohen Triglycerid-Produktion. Die Zitrusflavanone haben durch die Inhibition einen senkenden Effekt auf die Blutfettwerte. Zusätzlich vermindern sie begleitende Entzündungsreaktionen in diversen Geweben einschließlich der Leber, Fettgeweben, Nieren und der Aorta. Der anti-atherosklerotische Effekt wird darüber hinaus auch durch einen direkten Effekt auf die Blutgefäße erzielt [17]. Leberbeeinträchtigungen können sich über Atherosklerose auch auf das Herz auswirken [18] und sind damit potenziell lebensbedrohend. Es ist somit eine gesundheitlich äußerst weitreichende Funktion der mikrobiomaktiven Flavanone, die Leber zu entlasten und zu schützen.

Leberschäden sind mit systemischem, oxidativem Stress, der zur Lipid-Peroxidation, Gewebeschäden,  Fibrose oder sogar zum Zelltod führt. Aufgrund des Fehlens von hepatoprotektiven Medikamenten stellen pflanzenbasierte Stoffe eine nennenswerte Alternative dar. Insbesondere Naringenin ist aufgrund seiner antioxidativen, antifinflammatorischen und zellschützender Aktivität ins Blickfeld geraten. In der traditionell chinesischen Medizin werden Aurantii Fructus Immaturus und Aurantii Fructus häufig gegen Lebererkrankungen eingesetzt. Wu et al. haben in 2020 herausgefunden, dass es die Flavanone in der Pflanze sind, die in der Leber durch mehrere Mechanismen wirken[19]. Dazu zählen eben die anti-oxidativen Eigenschaften, die zellschützende Wirkung, anti-fibrotische Eigenschaften, Entzündungshemmung und krebshemmende Mechanismen. Das bestätigen auch Shirani et al., die die Wirkungsweisen von Naringenin zum Leberschutz in einem Review zusammengefasst haben[20].

Die Ernährung ist eine große Stellschraube bei der Senkung der Blutfettwerte. Dazu gehört nicht auf cholesterinhaltige Nahrungsmittel zu verzichten. Wird zu wenig Cholesterin mit der Nahrung aufgenommen, produziert die Leber einfach mehr. Sie können gesättigte Fette durch ungesättigten Nahrungsfette ersetzen und kohlenhydratarm essen. Aus den Kohlehydraten in der Ernährung baut die Leber eine Fettsäure namens Palmitinsäure, die den Cholesterinspiegel viel stärker ansteigen lässt als das Fett im Essen. Der Weg über das Mikrobiom und gezielte mikrobiomaktive Nahrungsergänzung stellt eine zusätzliche, vielversprechende Stellschraube dar.

Einzelnachweise

  1. Petta S. et al.  Epicardial fat, cardiac geometry and cardiac function in patients with non-alcoholic fatty liver disease: association with the severity of liver disease. J Hepatol. 2015 Apr; 62(4):928-33.
  2. Glass O. et al.  Standardisation of diet and exercise in clinical trials of NAFLD-NASH: Recommendations from the Liver Forum. J Hepatol. 2020 Sep; 73(3):680-693.
  3. Zhang H.J.  Effects of Moderate and Vigorous Exercise on Nonalcoholic Fatty Liver Disease: A Randomized Clinical Trial. JAMA Intern Med. 2016 Aug 1; 176(8):1074-82.
  4. Yin J. et al.  Melatonin reprogramming of gut microbiota improves lipid dysmetabolism in high-fat diet-fed mice. J Pineal Res. (2018), 65(4):e12524
  5. Schoeler M. and Caesar R..Dietary lipids, gut microbiota and lipid metabolism..Rev Endocr Metab Disord. (2019), 20(4):461-472.
  6. Turnbaugh P.J. et al. Diet-induced obesity is linked to marked but reversible alterations in the mouse distal gut microbiome. Cell Host Microbe. (2008), 3(4):213-23.
  7. Le Roy T. et al.  Intestinal microbiota determines development of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease in mice. Gut. (2013), 62(12):1787-94.
  8. Boursier J. et al.  The severity of nonalcoholic fatty liver disease is associated with gut dysbiosis and shift in the metabolic function of the gut microbiota. Hepatology. (2016), 63(3):764-75.
  9. Mu, H. et al. Naringin Attenuates High Fat Diet Induced Non-alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease and Gut Bacterial Dysbiosis in Mice. Front Microbiol. 2020; 11: 585066.
  10. Wang, F. et al. Naringin Alleviates Atherosclerosis in ApoE -/- Mice by Regulating Cholesterol Metabolism Involved in Gut Microbiota Remodeling. Food Funct. (2020), 11(2):1599-1610. doi: 10.1039/c9fo02623a.
  11. Raffoul-Orozco A.K. et al. Combination effect naringin and pravastatin in lipid profile and glucose in obese rats. Life Sci. 2018 Jan 15; 193():87-92.
  12. Zhou C. et al.  Naringin attenuates alcoholic liver injury by reducing lipid accumulation and oxidative stress. Life Sci. 2019 Jan 1; 216():305-312.
  13. Ding S. et al. Activation of 20-HETE/PPARs involved in reno-therapeutic effect of naringenin on diabetic nephropathy. Chem Biol Interact. (2019), 307:116-124. doi: 10.1016/j.cbi.2019.05.004.
  14. Berger J, Moller DE: The mechanisms of action of PPARs. In: Annu Rev Med. (2002), 53: 409–35. doi:10.1146/annurev.med.53.082901.104018
  15. Staels B, Fruchart JC: Therapeutic roles of peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor agonists. In: Diabetes.(2005), 54(8):2460–70. doi:10.2337/diabetes.54.8.2460
  16. Goldwasser J. et al. Transcriptional Regulation of Human and Rat Hepatic Lipid Metabolism by the Grapefruit Flavonoid Naringenin: Role of PPARa, PPARc and LXRa. PLoS ONE (2010) 5(8): e12399. doi:10.1371/journal.pone.0012399
  17. Assini, J.M. et al.  Citrus flavonoids and lipid metabolism Curr Opin Lipidol. (2013), 24(1):34-40. doi: 10.1097/MOL.0b013e32835c07fd.
  18. Gastaldelli A, et al. (2009) Fatty liver is associated with insulin resistance, risk of coronary heart disease, and early atherosclerosis in a large European population. Hepatology 49: 1537–1544.
  19. Wu, J. et al. Flavonoids from Aurantii Fructus Immaturus and Aurantii Fructus: promising phytomedicines for the treatment of liver diseases. Chin Med. (2020),15:89
  20. Shirani, B.K. et al. Protective effects of naringenin against drugs and chemical toxins induced hepatotoxicity: A review. Phytotherapy Research (IF 4.087), DOI: 10.1002/ptr.6641.

Lesen Sie hier wissenschatliche Abhalfungen, Beiträge, News und Fachartikel

Beiträge, News und Fachartikel aus dem PhytoEffekt© Blog

News
Naringenin und Covid-19

Das Flavanon Naringenin hat positive Wirkungen auf die Lunge und wurde schon als Mittel gegen Covid-19 getestet.

News
Naringenin und Covid-19

Das Flavanon Naringenin hat positive Wirkungen auf die Lunge und wurde schon als Mittel gegen Covid-19 getestet.

News
Ein Mini-Diät-Ratgeber

80% aller Hungerkuren scheitern. Um der Statistik des Scheitern entgegenzuwirken, gibt es jetzt etwas gegen den Jo-Jo-Effekt aber auch ein paar grundsätzliche Dinge sollten beachtet werden.